Connect with us


Chart The Course For The Nigeria We All Crave – Gov Bello Tells Youths



Kogi State Governor, His Excellency Yahaya Bello has tasked youths across the country on the need for a concerted thrust on breaking away from the norm and charting courses for a Nigeria that truly works.

He gave the charge through his Deputy and Siamese twin, Chief (Dr.) Edward Onoja at the Awards and Inauguration of National Executive Members of the All Progressives Congress National Youth Vanguard on Saturday.

Opening his remark, Chief Onoja congratulated National Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) led by Gov. Mai Mala Buni of Yobe State, and the entire APC Family on President Muhammadu Buhari’s approval of the progress report on outstanding activities with regards to congresses, the national convention, and other allied matters.

He also felicitated with the APC Youth Vanguard on the auspicious occasion of its Awards and Inauguration, saying it came on the heels of the astronomical influx of new members into what he described to be the largest political party in Africa, the APC.

Chief Onoja said it was imperative that the Vanguard drafted its mission statement on priority lines of promoting spirits of oneness and inclusiveness amongst Nigerians, hinting that Nigeria could only thrive on an atmosphere of mutual respect, tolerance, and understanding.

He explained that Governor Bello’s unavoidable absence at the event was courtesy of his working visit in the South Eastern Region of the country, but charges the Vanguard to effectively communicate with the broader spectrum of youths on the need to renounce the cliche that puts them as leaders of tomorrow rather than today.

The Vanguard conferred on Governor Bello, an award plaque for his watertight security policies, gender balancing, and youth inclusiveness in administration.

The Executive Governor of Yobe State and National Chairman, CECPC, His Excellency Mai Mala Buni, National Leader, His Excellency Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Hon. Timipre Sylva, amongst many others, were also award recipients.

Promise Emmanuel
Chief Press Secretary to the Deputy Governor of Kogi State

26th June, 2021.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2021 CableNews.NG