Connect with us


Gov Yahaya Bello appoints Inda Salami as Chairman Economic Advisory Council



In a bold move to stir a revolution in the economy of Nigeria’s most promising state in terms of natural and human resources, the Government of Kogi State has made an audacious move to set up an Economic and Advisory Council.

The Council is to be headed by the former Chairman of Kogi State Internal Revenue Service, Mr. Aliyu Inda Salami.

The rationale behind setting up the EAC according to the Commissioner for Information and Communications, Mr Kingsley Fanwo, is to provide evidence-driven decision making and rigorous evaluation of the economy. The Council will systematically take stock of the most recent trends in economic development, applied economic methods, poverty analytics, evaluation methods, and modelling, measuring, and evaluating development interventions.

He said an all-embracing purpose of the Economic Advisory Council will be to sharpen the Kogi State Government’s analytical methods and capacity in support of continuing development effectiveness.

The EAC will provide advice to Kogi State Government on issues related to growth and development at the Local and State Government levels and this will include: New perspectives on economic development;
Innovative approaches to economic growth;
Innovations in Program and Project evaluation;
Poverty and income Dynamics;
Social and Infrastructural Development and the economics of gender; and
Other innovations in the field of development economics, growth and evaluation.

Fanwo said, convening experts in an advisory role will serve to inform the government on the success of its economic program development and measurement of results, shape future policy decisions and methodology, and enhance economic programs and economic growth.

The EAC will serve as a reference group for assessing and advising on methodological directions and innovations for the economic improvement of the state.

‘As a State, we are proud to unleash Kogites who have excelled nationally and globally on the current economic reality with the aim of bringing our finest brains together to move the State forward with the ultimate goal being the need to reduce poverty and underdevelopment in our dear state”.

Mr. Aliyu Inda Salami – Chairman
H.E Amb Olusiji Godwin Aina – Alternate Chairman.
Chief Engr Joseph Makoju OON, OFR (FNSE) – Member.
Chief Kola Jamodu CFR (FCA) – Member.
Dr. Aheruvoh David Ohiku – Member.
Dr. Emmanuel E. Onoja, Ph.D, FCA – Member.
Chief Abdulrazaq Isa Kutepa – Member.
Mr Segun Adaju – Member.
Prof. S .I. Ocheni, Ph.D, FCNA – Member
Mr. Ola Oyelola – Member.

Other members include;
Musa Itopa Jimoh
Mr. Isah Shaibu
Prof. Seidu O. Muhammed
Mr John Obaro
Mr. Lawal Itopa Lamidi, FCA
Dr. Isah Abdullahi
Prof. Sule Jafaru, Ph.D
Dr Audu Dangana, Ph.D
Prof . John O. Alabi, Ph.D
HE Amb. Shola Rafiu Enikanolaye
Mr. Tunde Ayeni
Prof. Suleiman A. S. Aruwa, Ph.D
Engr. Ismail Akaba
Mr. Thomas Etu
Alh. Abubakar Sanusi Gamji
Ebi Atawodi
Dr. Ronke Bello PhD.
Mr. Tony Okpanachi, MD DBN
Mr. Korede Adedayo
Hajia Dr. Halima Alfa
Mr Gimba N. Baba
Dr. Suleiman Adejoh
Dr. Michael Abuh, Ph.D
Hajia Ladi Ibrahim FNA
Prof. Joshua Okpanachi, Ph.D
Mr. Abdullateef A. Bello

Source: InsideStory News

Copyright ©️ 2021 CableNews.

1 Comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2021 CableNews.NG