Connect with us


Aubameyang snubbed as Mane, De Bruyne battle for Premier League Player of the Year



The Premier League has released a seven-man list of nominees for the 2019/2020 Player of the Year.

Liverpool, who won the title emphatically ahead of Manchester City, have three players in the running.

They are: Jordan Henderson, Sadio Mane and Trent Alexander-Arnold.

Henderson, who has already been named the FWA Player of the Year, was the Reds’ captain, as they ended a 30-year wait for the title.

Alexander-Arnold bagged 13 assists, while Mane netted 18 goals and registered seven assists.

Also listed are Golden Boot winner Jamie Vardy, who scored 23 times for Leicester City and Manchester City’s Kevin de Bruyne, who equalled the assists record set by Thierry Henry.

Southampton’s Danny Ings and Burnley goalkeeper Nick Pope complete the list.

There is, however, no place for Arsenal captain, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, who narrowly missed out on the Golden Boot and lifted the FA Cup.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


To make Advert inquiries or place an order, please contact us at or 0806 012 1214 and we’ll reply to you with our Ad rates and other necessary information.